SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Roll Dice Question

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - Daemon Dice
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
webchain
dragonfoal



Joined: 02 Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Location: United States

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 5:03 pm GMT    Post subject: Roll Dice Question Reply with quote

1.C The rulebook states "If you can't roll at least one body part..."

Does this mean if you DON'T roll at least one body part?

Thanks,

Craig
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9105
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 6:24 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope. It means exactly that. If because of minuses you can't roll at least one body part, you lose. Nothing makes you have to roll. See the "weasel rule" for details.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
webchain
dragonfoal



Joined: 02 Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Location: United States

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 6:25 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ahhh, okay. That makes sense now. Thank you.
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
cliffwiggs
SFR Treasurer
Chief Wheedler
SDA - Rules NitPicker



Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 10763
Location: Cumming, GA - USA

usa.gif
PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:10 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

chuckpint wrote:
See the "weasel rule" for details.


I think I'd have to say that except for a grabbing tentacle, you always roll. The weasel rule is that you can choose to ignore what you rolled, ie you don't have to defend, you don't have to attack, etc.
_________________
Multiplayer Champion Gencon11/Battlefest Champion(tied) GenCon10/World Champion GenCon07/National Champion Origins05/Intermediate Champion GenCon02/Novice Champion Origins99
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - Daemon Dice All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group