SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Transmute and Mire

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - 4.0 and Later
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shoesan
uncommon



Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Posts: 641
Location: PA

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:13 am GMT    Post subject: Transmute and Mire Reply with quote

In the latest rules, does a Transmute Rock to Mud spell affect a Mire roll? On one hand, you are looking for individual results, suggesting a "no." On the other hand, Mire states that any army wishing to march makes a roll. That makes it an army roll, so it suggests a "yes".

I ruled it as "no" in our family game, but I wasn't sure I was right.
_________________
Shoe
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Dolus
rare



Joined: 07 Sep 2011
Posts: 1278
Location: San Diego, CA

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:41 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would rule no as well. From mire's description, you're not looking for a quantity of results, just icons that would provide that result.
_________________
Collection
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DScottOBrien
common
Stockholder



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 366
Location: pennsylvania

usa.gif
PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:40 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would also rule as no, since the roll that Mire requires is only to determine which units are capable of marching that turn, and not directly affecting an opposing army.

This roll seems almost outside of the normal turn sequence, so would be unaffected by TRtM
_________________
D Scott O'Brien
Dice Junkie
Anal-retentive rules scrutinizer
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9164
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 6:22 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

While all the units in the army are rolled, this is clearly a unit roll "Any unit that does not roll a maneuver result...". So no spells that effect the army would affect the units.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - 4.0 and Later All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group