SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

A few more questions ...

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Old Rules Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
piMaster
rare
Stockholder



Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 3235
Location: Rockford, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:23 pm GMT    Post subject: A few more questions ... Reply with quote

[1] During a dragon attack, if my army is under the effects of Blue Dragon Breath, can I still use Wayfare?

[2] Foul Water: Can I roll items too?

[3] Can Flashfire be used during a Maneuver/Save combination roll (for example Tital Wave)?

[4] If my army is under the effect of Black Dragon Breath, can I still use the results from a Dragonmaster/hunter Logo face?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9043
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 11:54 am GMT    Post subject: Re: A few more questions ... Reply with quote

piMaster wrote:
[1] During a dragon attack, if my army is under the effects of Blue Dragon Breath, can I still use Wayfare?


Of course, it's an SAI with special effects, and no other SAI can affect it. Since it's special (movement to another terrain with an unit), works during a dragon attack, it works. While under the effects of Blue Dragon Breath, only special effects, or normal save results are counted. Other special effects that work under either a dragon attack or a save roll would work. For example, Counter would do melee damage to a dragon, since it's special effect works during a save roll.

piMaster wrote:
[2] Foul Water: Can I roll items too?


No. only common units can roll.

piMaster wrote:
[3] Can Flashfire be used during a Maneuver/Save combination roll (for example Tidal Wave)?


Yes. I'm going to change the wording under combination avoidance rolls to say:
rules wrote:
If a SAI/spell/affect is applicable for any of the rolls to generate each of these multiple results, it is applicable during the combination avoidance roll. The SAI/spell/affect does not need to be applicable for every result of the combination roll, just at least one.


piMaster wrote:
[4] If my army is under the effect of Black Dragon Breath, can I still use the results from a Dragonmaster/hunter Logo face?

Yes, it is an SAI. It simply has normal results that act like an ID, but it is not an ID.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Dice™ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Dice™, 20,000 Daemon Dice™, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
piMaster
rare
Stockholder



Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 3235
Location: Rockford, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 1:16 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Follow up question on Foul Water: Are army modifiers/effects applied to the save roll (for example, Stoneskin, Open Grave, etc)?

I asked about five years ago and the answer was yes, but things could have changed since then.

Thanks!
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9043
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 1:33 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

The target is an army, so even though only the common units are rolled, and only common units are affected, it's still an army roll. So all army modifiers/effects should be applied. Despite it's wording on only affecting common units, it is not an unit roll, it's an army roll. Just happens to be a subset of your army.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Dice™ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Dice™, 20,000 Daemon Dice™, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Old Rules Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group